William F. Nolan Named Grandmaster of World Horror Convention 2015

Congratulations, William F. Nolan on being name the Grandmaster of World Horror Convention 2015!

From the press release:



WilliamFNolanFOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE (February 17, 2015)—Each year, attendees of the World Horror Convention vote for a World Horror Society Grand Master who has made a significant contribution to the horror genre. The 2015 winner is legendary author William F. Nolan.

William F. Nolan has written dozens of novels, short stories, and non-fiction studies in a variety of genres, including the classic post-apocalyptic tale “Small World” (recently adapted into comics form in Evil Jester Presents #1). His screenwriting work includes 1976’s adaptation Burnt Offerings (based on the novel by Robert Marasco) and the milestone television movie Trilogy of Terror (co-written with Richard Matheson). Nolan also co-authored (with George Clayton Johnson) the landmark science fiction novel Logan’s Run, and wrote the sequels Logan’s Worldand Logan’s Search. He’s been voted Living Legend in Dark Fantasy by the International Horror Guild in 2002, Author Emeritus by the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America, and Lifetime Achievement Award winner from the Horror Writers Association. His most recent releases include the collection entitled Like a Dead Man Walking and Other Shadow Tales(Centipede Press) and the Bram Stoker Award-winning Nolan on Bradbury: Sixty Years of Writing about the Master of Science Fiction (Hippocampus Press). A vegetarian, Nolan resides in Vancouver, WA. Visit him onFacebook and Twitter (@WilliamFNolan), as well as his official website:http://www.WilliamFNolan.com.

Nolan said he is “thrilled” to receive this recognition, and will be accepting the award in person at the World Horror Convention in Atlanta, May 7th through May 10th, 2015.

The World Horror Society’s Grand Master Award recognizes significant achievement by a professional in the horror field. The award is given to a member of the horror community who has spent many years in horror, either in film, literature, art, and/or theater. This unique recognition may be awarded only once to each recipient.

For PDF of the press release, please click here.


About Author /

1 Comment

Comments are closed.

Start typing and press Enter to search

Content protected.
%d bloggers like this: