ghastly awards

Fan and Creator Voting will be open from January 1 through January 31, 2013 for the 2012 Ghastly Awards.  The nominees, which were chosen by the entire comic creating community, reflect the wide range of horror material being published in print and web form today.

Named after acclaimed EC COmics artist “Ghastly” Graham Ingels, the awards are now in their second year.  The categories include Best Ongoing Title, Best Mini-Series, Best One-Shot, Best New Series, Best Anthology, Best Original Graphic Novel, Best Archival Collection, Best Writer, Best Artist, Best Inker, Best Letterer, Best Colorist, Best Web Comic.  Also up for nomination to the Hall Of Fame are Al Feldstein & Bill Gaines, and Bernie Wrightson.

To cast your ballot for your favorites, please go to

I’m going to vote, even though I have not read every single selection in each category.  In the interest of fairness, I’m not going to suggest here what I think are the best of the best.  However, I will share that information once the awards conclude.  I’ll print the names of all nominees in each category, who the winner was, and share who my pick was.


Enhanced by Zemanta

About Author /

Start typing and press Enter to search

Content protected.